Cape and paint splatters

April 18, 2010 § 9 Comments

I was going to go on a rant about how much I hate shopping but for the sake of not being hounded down by denim legging wearers I have to refrain. Anyway the weather has been very TYPICAL Melbourne here in for the last week; it was freezing cold mon-fri and suddenly the sun decided to put on an impromptu show and warm us up for the weekend! Which made is so hard to get dressed on saturday morning, imaging what it would be like not to have to wear 80 denier tights under my skirt  but I managed ;)

Cape: My own design
T-Shirt: Giordano
Skirt: My own design
Bag: Frippery
Bracelets: Gifts
Bow: My own design
Jellies: Online

I decided to ‘forgive-those-who-have-wronged-blistered-us-in-the-past’ and wear those jellies again… Why do adorable things cause so much pain like puppies who pee in expensive shoes, headbands that give you bruises behind your ear and ‘fun pens’ that run out JUST as you start the best paragraph of an essay?

Do any of you watch NYC prep? I thought I’d give it a go since Gossip Girl’s taking a week off. I love this whole fake drama thing, there’s really nothing better to make you momentarily forget about the shit going on in your own life! And Sebastian’s adorable, his French skills and pervy dad totally trumps over man bangs on GG. Nate archi-who?

XXASAB

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 9 Responses to Cape and paint splatters

  • Kylie says:

    I don’t think I’d ever give up my Gossip Girl, it’s just to good! Even if NYC prep is better, Blair Waldorf defiantly blows them away!

    xx

  • Maddy says:

    Love the shoes, they’re so cute :) I have watched a few episodes of NY prep, but unable to get a hold of all of them.

  • Ellisa says:

    That cape is just so awesome! I like PC better, he\’s sort of like a gayer version of chuck haha.
    You look adorable
    -e

  • B says:

    NOOO! You were unfaithful to The Man-Bangs! Blair Waldorf still pwns. Lol, I’m sorry, but Sebastian seriously need to get a haircut. It’s crossing Bieber/Musso territory.
    Hehe, I’m so obsessed with that skirt it’s not even funny,

    Wuv, B

  • B says:

    Oh and Sebastian is like, a whore, Lol, and he’s only a Sophomore.

  • Grant says:

    What’s a Blair Waldorf?

    Anyhoo – love the skirt and cape – such a great ensemble and made more so by the fact that you made most of it yourself :D

    Glad to see that you’re back to posting darling!

    Xx

  • cottonsocks says:

    cute jellies!!

    As for NYC Prep.
    Ohhh this show fires me up.
    At the start i liked sebastian but then at the end i hated him.
    PC is such a douche.
    He was entertaining but then towards the end he became just gross.
    Like the way he acted at fash week was totally gross.
    Loved watching the scenes with his friend (the blonde one, forgot her name)
    when she went for her intern interview at charlotte ronson.
    you could see she was in the real world for the first time in her life!

  • EmiTroy says:

    The shoes are so cute! They have that little something…gotta love them! Cute outfit!

    xx Emi

    THEGIRLWITHTHEMASK.blogspot.com

  • Flit About says:

    I see capes all over the place these days. in magazines, in ads, you name it. Yours is definitely the prettiest one I have seen! Good job!
    I must be from another planet. I haven’t heard of NYC.

Leave a little love...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cape and paint splatters at Angela see, Angela blog.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

