Dressing with a colour theme

October 7, 2010 § 14 Comments

I did it, 4 days of colour themes before reverting back to school uniform, I was going to do 5 days (red on wednesday) but it got unseasonably cold and I had a photoshoot where I needed to be comfortable + warm and since I don’t own any red jackets I didn’t risk freezing!
Day 1. Pink , OK, I’m cheating a little the dress is white with pink flowers but I just wanted to wear it so much! I haven’t worn it since I made it this time last year, and since it was such a lovely day, I decided to whip it out.Dress: My Own design
Cardigan: MNG
Peeptoes: Tony Bianco
Bag: Mum’s
Bauble bracelet + Bangles: Gifted
Belt: Mum’s
Glasses: Bargain store
Headband flower: My own design
Day 2. Blue, ahhh this was a fun one, I have a few blue garments but I had to make sure they didn’t clash. The blazer is also a very un-worn item, due to the fact it creases far to easily for my liking and it’s a bit small but I had no hesitation wearing it for this.Blazer: Emerge
Top: Lovelygirl
Skirt: My own design
Bag: Prada
Scarf: Borrowed (there are Hs all over it but I don’t know if it’s Hermes)
Shoes: Christian Louboutins
Watch: Online
Day 3. Gray, well, I wasn’t going to do gray since it’s something I do accidentally from time to time anyway but the weather was a bit :S and I found this dress which I made a while ago and haven’t worn! I couldn’t help but add a tiny splash of colour with the watch (ok, fine you got me, I wouldn’t do that, I wore gray nail polish just for a day for this! But this was the only watch I could get while in a rush that day) Dress: My own design
Jacket: Borrowed
Necklace: Gift
Watch: Ebay
Tights: Ambra
Shoes: RMK
Day 4. Green, I saved green for today because it was perfect for a tea party! And also this is one of my all time favourite dresses -probably because it was the first lined dress I made and I drafted up the pattern all by my 14 year old self-.Dress: My own design
Cardigan: Capture
Shoes: Sogui Eli Giorgia
Bag: Vintage
Scarf: Borrowed
Headband: My own design
Ring: My own design
Watches and bangles: Online
Hope I’ve inspired you to try this sometime too!
XXASAB

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 14 Responses to Dressing with a colour theme

Leave a little love...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Dressing with a colour theme at Angela see, Angela blog.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

