Mish mash of new designs

November 11, 2010 § 21 Comments

As you may have noticed, I don’t really design to a theme, most of my designs don’t really flow into a collection but that’s the way I like it. To me, right now, designing is really a creative outlet and to fill the gaps in my wardrobe, what I want, what’s missing in my wardrobe. When I go shopping for fabric I always get what catches my eye, not necessarily the best choice. Since I always buy without a design in mind, I become a fabric hoarder and since I’m on holidays now I’ve had the best chance to turn the fabric into designs!
Black and white peter pan collar dress with V-back. This dress simultaniously makes me look like a maid yet makes me incredibly happy. The stretchy cotton satine works so well for this look and perfect with the lace on the bottom.Structured, peplum blazer. After how well the striped blazer worked I decided to do a little twist, add a peplum, shoulder detail and ditch the notches collar. Kinda like an 80′s power jacket!Smoky purple patterned dress with adjustable back. How awesome are all things adjustable!? I love backless dresses but sometimes they can be a little innapropriate or uncomfortable. I’ve added some hook and eyes to the back of the dress so you can adjust the level of …well.. backless-ness.
Reversable lace and chiffon dress with scalloped edge. I’ve always wanted one of these dresses but never found the right fabric. To be honest, white lace that doesn’t look tacky is as elusive as the yeti, which is why I ended up getting thick bone lace because I’d rather go for nana than trashy.
BTW I procrastipainted (procrastinate by painting) 2 Dior looks that I loved. There’s something about Dior that makes it so great to draw.XXASAB

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 21 Responses to Mish mash of new designs

Leave a little love...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mish mash of new designs at Angela see, Angela blog.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

