Winter Ready

April 15, 2011 § 23 Comments

Finally feeling the winter chill and I am [one out of 100000] enjoying it! You can’t start winter without a few new coats! I made a ‘winter wish list’, some time in early december, containing the following: Black wool blazer, camel coat, military jacket, a light jacket, a sheer sweater, seamed tights, more bi-coloured tights, new jeans, red snood, brogues or spectator ballerinas and suede booties. I’m half way there! So far I’ve gotten my hands on a Camel Coat, I initially wanted a more formal coat, longer, maybe a ruffle or two but when I saw this blazer coat with military buttons, I thought “two birds, one very nice stone” Black Wool blazer, I love this so much but I decided to experiment with a look that I don’t usually do; shirt and jeans! A light sailor jacketZara sweaterBrogues Suede booties/desert boots. I’d been ‘hating on’ desert boots for so long but I finally caved, when I realised my hopes of finding a good, sturdy heeled, lace up bootie was pretty much imposibleI also added some lovelies that… weren’t on the list: sweet earrings New glasses frames! Needless to say, I am so excited for winter! What have you bought for winter recently? Or summer… If you’re in the northern hemisphere?
XXASAB
Update: I’ve also gotten a military jacket, but I haven’t had time to get a good picture yet, I’ll throw it in an outfit post soon ;)

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 23 Responses to Winter Ready

Leave a little love...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Winter Ready at Angela see, Angela blog.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

