Quite the lady

April 23, 2011 § 24 Comments

With this chillier weather, it’s easy to just ditch the skirts and blouses in favour of warmer, cuddlier gear. But, cooler weather does not mean bringing out your man-sized sweats/trackies and ugg boots, it’s easy be warm and still show you possess feminine flair (unless you’re a dude, in which case, no, you don’t need to go all Marc Jacobs on me, thanks). Tights, gloves, berets and coats are my absolute favourite winter warmers! Cooler weather also means lots of bright makeup - I can finally wear make up to school since for terms 2,3 and 4, year 12s have the wonderful privilege of not having to wear uniform- light dusting of highlighter on your cheeks, some bright eyeliner or a swipe of lipstick that really pops (but please, only one at a time).  I remember ranting about it on twitter (another incentive to follow me)… I don’t think I mentioned this here: ta daaaaaaaa! I finally got some Ferragamos, back in February actually, don’t know why I didn’t post it in my ‘getting ready for winter’ post… Low back Peter Pan dress: My Own Design
Embellished cardigan: Mum’s
Contrasting star tights: ASOS
Quilted bag: Friperie
Patent ballerinas: Salvatore Ferragamos
Rings: Ebay and ASOS
Bangle: Ebay
I actually wore this to my photoshoot for a certain newspaper article -whistles- (I’ll let you know when it’s published), perfect for a typically drizzly Melbournian day. This is a great ‘throw-it-on-out-the-door’ dress, the mimco tangled necklace adds a dash of bling, the swirl pattern on the tights are perfectly fun and of course, the gloves are elegant and warm (I’m totally NOT a mittens kind of girl).Stretch sateen dress with lace detail: My Own Design
Grey and black printed tights: Calvin Klein via ASOS
Mary Janes: Melissa
Camel Coat: Cindy
Necklace: Mimco
Lizard bangle: Ebay
XXASAB

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 24 Responses to Quite the lady

Leave a little love...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Quite the lady at Angela see, Angela blog.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

