$100 Shopbop prom/formal giveaway

July 28, 2011 § 22 Comments

UPDATE: Comp closed and winner contacted.
With my year 12 formal (senior prom for my northern hemispherian readers) taking place in a couple of (dozen) hours I thought: why not do a feature on my favourite formal/prom accessories from Shopbop? This year I have taken a page out of Kate Middleton’s book and have decided to keep mum about my formal dress and accessories to build up on the anticipation on the night (with the exception of Lisa, of course, who is unofficially my consultant). I’m usually not huge on accessories, I prefer to let the dress be the statement rather than a canvas forwhich accessories can be built on, but I have fallen in love with these pieces!
Juliet and Co pearl necklace Erickson Beamon earrings  Kenneth Jay Lane snake bangle (you all know me and my love of dangerous animal themed jewelry) Guiseppe Zanotti velvet platforms Guiseppe Zanotti crystal sandals RED Valentino Satin Pumps Halston Clutch Foley and Corinna clutch DVF clutchBrace yourselves. I, in collaboration with Shopbop am giving away a $100 Shopbop voucher! All you have to do is comment on this post and tell me about what was the highlight of your prom/formal outfit to be in the running, entry ends on the 8th of August. The winner will be drawn randomly and will be notified via email, so leave your real email address! If formal/proms don’t float your boat, shopbop also have an amazing range of other accessories! Including Botkier bags, more Foley & Corinna bags, and MM6 Maison Martin Margiela!
XXASAB
PS. remember to become a fan of Shopbop on facebook and subscribe to my blog !!!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 22 Responses to $100 Shopbop prom/formal giveaway

  • Julie says:

    Can’t wait to see what you whipped up!
    The highlight of my yr12 formal.. we didn’t even have one! Just a valedictory haha, anyways it was the fact that I made my outfit and had to wear a body stocking due to the silliness of a sheer, low back top half!
    x

  • Laura says:

    My formal was at the zoo so I have to say the location was the highlight!

    Laura
    whitewinters@hotmail.com

  • Ashley says:

    My mom made my senior prom dress (and every dress for school dances except for 2). It was a light pink princess dress complete with layers of tulle, a sparkly bodice, a tiara, and tons of bling!

    demureprincess7(at)gmail(dot)com

  • suetsuet says:

    The highlight of my formal was probably seeing everyone where different outfits compared to school uniform! Everyone was pretty amazing and glammed up.

  • FaithJ says:

    The highlight of my senior prom was my gloves. To match my strapless red dress, I wore elbow-length red gloves. Very formal and very, very fun. Red is still one of my favorite going-out colors!

    I love Shopbop, thanks for the chance to win!
    fashionkitten03 (at) hotmail (dot) com

    I already Liked Shopbop on Facebook!

  • Celeste says:

    I loved the neckline of my dress — strapless, and with a very subtle sweetheart necklace. (not severe — it nipped in in the middle only slightly). I haven’t seen a dress with this neckline quite like it since!

    celeste@mail4me.com

  • I’m so excited to buy my own Erickson Beamon earrings. This is one of my favorite earrings ever. Its design is a perfect fit to any designer prom gowns like sherri hill and la femme prom dresses.

  • Ellen says:

    omg i loove shopbop! please pick me!

    my favourite part of my prom was ofcourse my dress. my mum made me a gorgeous crimson dress that made me feel like a princess for a night! i cant wait till next years ball!

    i dont really want to post my email but you can contact me through my fashion blog!

    http://www.shopstyleconquer.blogspot.com

    xo
    Ellen

  • eileen says:

    the foley and corinna cluth looks gorgeous. The highlight of my prom dress was it being a gift from my bf. It was a pretty simple cut dark blue Vera :)

  • emily says:

    mine is a jungle themed toga. cant wait to see yours.

  • Kim D. says:

    The highlight of my senior prom was just spending that night with my friends before we all headed off to college. I wear a long black satin spaghetti strap dress.
    mom22girlz at ymail dot com

  • Amber says:

    ooh hope you had/have a great time, girl! The highlight of mine were the shoes and accessories, I wore chandelier earrings and matching shimmery heels. It was a blast!

  • Thea says:

    Well mine is coming up at the end of the year but if i had to predict the higlight i would say it will be either my gold glitter shoes or trying to get my ten year old brother to wear a tuxedo.

    Can’t wait to see your outfit!

  • Ellisa says:

    cant’ wait for your formal pictures! mine’s not for another 2 months but i’m really excited already.
    looking forward to whatever the highlight’s gonna be

    -e

  • S says:

    I went to 2 formals actually, highlight was certainly the whole atmosphere of it all, the dancing, music, getting dressed up.
    Hope you post your formal dress pictures

  • Ellen says:

    yay! luckey number 8! i hope i win! am i allowed to enter more than once? hahaha! ;)

    http://www.shopstyleconquer.blogspot.com

  • a.franken says:

    The highlight of my prom was the snowflake theme. I wore a silvery white dress with matching heels. Mum helped me put silver glitter all over my arm.

  • Viv says:

    I loved my dress which had a poufy tulle layer underneath and my gorgeous red heels that I prepped with heel cushions and blister blocks!

  • Ashley K says:

    The highlight of my prom was a beautiful set of heels my mother got me as a gift. Comfortable and beautiful :)

  • I just love that snake bangle!! Super cute. :) x

  • Aubrey Fick says:

    I’d love to win. Highlight of my prom was getting dressed up and looking for the perfect dress.
    littlegray88 at yahoo dot com

  • Emily says:

    I think the highlight for me was just the buildup and anticipation towards the big night with friends- shopping and getting ready and being girly together!

Leave a little love...

What’s this?

You are currently reading $100 Shopbop prom/formal giveaway at Angela see, Angela blog.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

