New Designs: Colour!

December 3, 2011 § 19 Comments

Wow, summer is well and truly upon us in Melbourne. As some of you might know; me and warm weather do not get along, I usually spend most of my summer “hibernating” in a way to avoid the heat and the sun, only venturing outside to forage for food… I MEAN FABRIC, forage for fabric.(I’m saying all of this in my head in David Attenborough’s voice, as you can tell by my slip of ‘forage’ I just finished watching Life of Mammals and am subconsciously commentating everything in his voice). Up until quite recently my wardrobe was dominated by black, grey and the odd splash of red but my recent fabric haul has seen a re-emergence of colour which has not been there since I was a toddler. Red and navy cotton skirt with pocketsPurple chiffon skirt with side slitTangerine blouse with peter pan collar and Palatinate body con skirt with drapeTeal chiffon dress with bowPowder blue and palatinate dressBlack and white dress with mustard drapeI still couldn’t help myself, my mum bought this beautiful double sided grey gingham and I desperately wanted to make something “Peggy Olsen” with it. V-collar blouse with pleated pencil skirtXXASAB
PS. Guess who’s hitting our shores? TOPSHOP!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 19 Responses to New Designs: Colour!

Leave a little love...

What’s this?

You are currently reading New Designs: Colour! at Angela see, Angela blog.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

