Design your own bikini with Surania

November 19, 2012 § 3 Comments

A while ago I was contacted by the lovely people over at Surania to try out their custom bikini service. YES. CUSTOM BATHING SUITS. EXACTLY WHAT HAS BEEN MISSING FROM MY LIFE (all I need now is to be able to design custom shoes and I am SET!). So to say I was happy to oblige would be an absolute understatement. Remember those fashion design gamed for tweens where you pick out outlines for tops, dressed, shoes etc, then the colours, patterns? Surania is like the grown up version of that except you can get your design made! I’ve long wanted to design and make my own bikinis except swimsuit Lycra is so hard to tame and a bikini is just too fiddly for me. The shopping was just such a breeze and a lot of fun. You first select the shape of the top and bottoms (or one piece if you so desire) you wish to unleash your creativity on. Then you’re faced with the fun filled task of choosing patterns/colours (there’s an amazing array to suit everyone’s taste) and accessories such as baubles and rings -I spent at least 4 hours playing around with all kinds of designs before I settled on this nautical inspired look- Finally, when you’ve finally chosen the look that floats your boat, you enter your measurements, pay and your design goes into production! Throughout the whole process the total price of your design so far is displayed on the top right corner for those who like to keep their bank balance in mind. A few short weeks weeks later, your design arrives at your door! I was so excited to wear it I went to the beach the week I got it even though it isn’t quite warm enough yet! Overall, the whole process was smooth and fun…. DID I MENTION FUN??? But because it is made to measure, I cannot emphasize the importance of correct measurements! Get someone experienced to do your measurements as I correct fitting bikinis are vital! Trust me, I went through a tough period of ill fitting, last minute bikinis at the start of this year when I suddenly grew a fondness of impromptu beach trips.
Head on over to www.surania.com and have a play!
Thanks Surania!
XXASAB

Where Am I?

You are currently viewing the archives for Monday, November 19th, 2012 at Angela see, Angela blog.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers