Get decorating!

May 12, 2010 § 5 Comments

Following my debut DIY post I was inspired to decorate more of my basics! The pictures/hangers do not do them justice, I was in such a rush when I took them and they look a lot better on!

You might remember this on from a few months ago, back then it only had a simple bow in the middle, but I never wore it because the balance of the bow and the top was really off, it looked a little odd, girly but not girly enough (yahknowwhadimean?) So I thought ‘Hey? Why not go all out frills?” That didn’t exactly work out as I I planned as I ran out of plisse pleat fabric! But I did manage to do some shoulder ruffles!

I was channeling my friend Lauren when I did this, she loves cut-out back and frills (the black trim is actually lace and gathered cotton).

I’m in the process of making a mini collection of red skirts (and possibly a dress)!  Get excited!

XXASAB

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to Get decorating!

  • Grant says:

    I like the bow shirt quite a lot – but I’d have to see the one with the big hole in the back worn before I could make a judgement.

    I am excited about your collection in red though – how do you find time to do all this sewing my dear?

    Xx

  • B says:

    Ahhh! Excited! Red’s my favourite colour! The bow shirt is so cute.

    Wuv, B.

  • Ellisa says:

    I just had a “hey I have that top” moment. I’ve actually got those ‘NOW’ tops in a rainbow of colours! Cheap, basic, comfy -shrugs- I love the cut out back but it looks a bit too risque for me.

    -e

  • Can’t wait to see the collection of red skirts!

  • Bec says:

    The one with the pink chiffon is soooo cute!

Leave a little love...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Get decorating! at Angela see, Angela blog.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

